Vancouver

Firehall Arts Centre

  • 280 East Cordova Street
  • BC V6A 1L3

September 27, 2017 - June 10, 2018

Wednesday September 27, 2017 - Sunday June 10, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver For 35 years, the Firehall Arts Centre has been a cultural beacon for the Vancouver arts community, producing and presenting provocative, thought-provoking, compelling, and highly entertaining pieces of work in the… more

November 11, 2017 - December 2, 2017

Saturday November 11 - Saturday December 2, 2017 Performance Times: Tues, 7pm | Wed-Fri, 8pm | Sat, 3pm & 8pm | Sun, 3pm | Wed, 1pm PWYC Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver Written by celebrated Indigenous playwright Drew Hayden Taylor, Only Drunks and Children Tell The Truth is the gripping account… more

January 10, 2018 - January 20, 2018

Wednesday January 10 - Saturday January 20, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver A provocative and personal account of the ongoing cultural battles over pipelines in BC. Three actor writers – two Indigenous and one white – come together to create a play about the political conflicts… more

February 21, 2018 - February 24, 2018

Wednesday February 21 - Saturday February 24, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver A compelling evening of extremes in performance styles as Tara Cheyenne Friedenberg and Chick Snipper come together to celebrate the 10 year anniversary of Tara Cheyenne Performance. Formerly DSB, Chick handed the… more

March 17, 2018 - April 21, 2018

Saturday March 17 - Saturday April 21, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver Haunted by memories of his tumultuous love life, a Writer checks into New York's infamous Chelsea Hotel desperate to find the words and inspiration for his next song. Wading through past relationships, he reluctantly comes… more

April 25, 2018 - May 5, 2018

Wednesday April 25 - Saturday May 5, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver Through stand-up comedy, original songs, storytelling, and brilliant multi-character vignettes, Métis Mutt recounts the story of Sheldon Elter's coming of age under extremely difficult family and cultural circumstances. The… more

May 23, 2018 - May 26, 2018

Wednesday May 23 - Saturday May 26, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver Courage and love are the super power of the hero in Grimm's Tales and countless texts and poetry letting you know that you could save people, save spirit, save honor and save the human. Through text and movement, Bennathan asks… more

June 1, 2018 - June 9, 2018

Friday June 1 - Saturday June 9, 2018 Firehall Arts Centre, Vancouver The morning after a one-night stand, questions of consent lead to a highly charged confrontation. The details of the night before slowly unravel, pitting a man and a woman against each other in a struggle to accept the truth… more