Vancouver Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Chang Plays Bruch

  • Times: Saturday and Monday at 8:00PM
  • Location: Orpheum Theatre
  • Address:
  • 800 Block Granville Street
  • Vancouver, BC V6B 2P1

Saturday, April  28 and Monday, April 30, 2018 at 8:00pm

Orpheum Theatre, Vancouver

Sarah Chang is one of the most dynamic and scintillating performers in the classical world today. She performs the popular Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1, her recording of which was named to Gramophon magazine's list of the top 250 classical records of all time. This concerto is famous for its grace and lyrical, flowing melodies that show off the expressive possibilities of the violin through nearly the entire range of the instrument.

Schubert's majestic Symphony No. 9, The Great in many ways ushered in the Romantic era, and is his defining work for orchestra, as well as one of the most impressive pieces of music that you can hear in live performance.

For tickets and more information please visit

Vancouver Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Chang Plays Bruch
800 Block Granville Street