Event Details

Vancouver Symphony Orchestra presents Louis Lortie plays Chopin


One of Canada's all-time favourite artists, Louis Lortie plays Chopin's beautiful, romantic First Piano Concerto, in a concert that also features Canadian composer Dorothy Chang, and the Finlandia-like, Nordic landscapes of Sibelius's Symphony No. 1.

John Storgårds conductor

Louis Lortie piano*


Dorothy Chang
Strange Air

Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor*

Symphony No. 1 in E minor

Goldcorp Masterworks Gold Series

Tickets available online at vancouversymphony.ca, or call VSO Customer Service at (604) 876-3434.

Loading Map